Menu
header photo

Essex Art Association

 

alt

The Essex Art Association
2019 Exhibition and Events Schedule


The Essex Art Association
2019 Exhibition and Events Schedule


Note: entry tags and entry forms were updated 6/15/2019. Please download and use new forms.
Artwork Entry tags

Exhibition Entry Form
Membership Form


“Out my Window” - Summer Open Show

Click for Prospectus

Gantner Gallery Featuring: Matt Ruocco  - “Far Off Places”

Entry Dates: Sunday June 23 & Monday, June 24, 2-5 pm

Reception: Friday, June 28, 6-8 pm

Hours: 1-5 pm daily except Tuesdays, June 29 - July 20, 2019

Pickup: Sunday, July 21 & Monday, July 22, 2-5 pm

Show Chair: Rose Marie Cushing

Show Juror: Fethi Meghelli


“Converge” - Summer Juried Show

Exhibition Juror: Anne Doris-Eisner

Click for prospectus

Gantner Gallery Featuring: Richard Raicik - “Papa’s Retirement”

Entry Dates: Sunday July 21 & Monday, July 22, 2-5 pm

Reception: Friday, July 26, 6-8 pm

Hours: 1-5 pm daily except Tuesdays, July 27 - August 17, 2019

Pickup: Sunday, August 18 & Monday, August 19, 2-5 pm

Show Chair: Lee Bardenheuer

Show Juror: Anne Doris-Eisner


“The Space Between” - Late Summer Open Show

Gantner Gallery Featuring: Anne Coffey - “In Love with Paper and Paint”

Entry Dates: Sunday August 18 & Monday, August 19, 2-5 pm

Reception: Friday, August 23, 6-8 pm

Hours: 1-5 pm daily except Tuesdays, August 24 - September 14, 2019

Pickup: Sunday, September 15 & Monday, September 16, 2-5 pm

Show Chair: Tony Donovan

Show Juror: Corina Alvarezdelugo 


Previous Exhibits 2019 Season

 

Valley Regional High School Student Art Show

Hours: Monday, April 22 - Tuesday April 25, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Reception and Awards: Wednesday, April 24, 4:00 - 6:00 pm


 

“Becoming” - Spring Juried Show

Click here for prospectus
alt

Gantner Gallery Featuring: B. Rossitto - “Gushing, Streaming, Still....Water and Reflections on Nature”

Entry Dates: Sunday, April 28 & Monday, April 29, 2-5 pm

Reception: Friday, May 3, 6-8 pm

Hours: 1-5 pm daily, except Tuesdays, May 4 - 25, 2019

Pickup: Sunday, May 26 & Monday, May 27, 2-5 pm

Show Chair: Kay Brigante

Show Juror: Wilson Lawrence


Elected Artist Show

Click for prospectus

 

Gantner Gallery Featuring: Ralph Levesque - “Mini Retrospective

Entry Dates: Sunday, May 26 & Monday, May 27, 2-5 pm

Reception: Friday, May 31, 6-8 pm

Hours:1-5 pm daily, except Tuesdays, June 1 - 22, 2019

Pickup: Sunday, June 23 & Monday, June 24, 2-5 pm

Show Chair: Howard Margules

Show Juror: Jan Ayer Cushing


Images of the Essex Steam Train & Riverboat 2019

November - December

At the Oliver Jensen Gallery, 1 Railroad Avenue, in Essex, CT


“Chili, Cheap & Chilly” -  All  artwork for sale $200 or under

Entry and hang your own work: Wednesday, December 11, 3 - 7 pm

Reception and Sale: Saturday, December 14, 10 am - 4 pm

Pickup: Saturday, December 14, 4-5 pm


 

RENTAL SEASON 2019 –  September 19 - October 31, 2019

September 21-22: River Valley Artists

October 24-27:  “Save a Horse-Buy Art”