Menu
header photo

Essex Art Association

established 1946

The Essex Art Association
2015 Exhibition Schedule


ROTARY CLUB ART SHOW
Hours: Saturday, April 18, 10 a.m.-7 p.m. / Sunday, April 19, 12 p.m. - 4 p.m.

Reception: Friday, April 17, 5-8 pm
Entry Date: Wednesday, April 15, 5-8 pm

Pickup: Sunday, April 19, 5-8 pm
Show Chair(s): Susan Malan, Jordan Welles


VALLEY REGIONAL STUDENT ART SHOW
April  2015    Open  3 – 5 pm
Opening Reception:  TBA


“MIXED BAG” Spring Juried Show
Judged for Entries & Awards
Hours: 1-5 pm daily, except Tuesdays, May 2-23

Reception: Friday, May 1, 6-8 pm
Entry Dates: Sunday, April 26 & Monday, April 27, 2-5 pm
Pickup: Sunday, May 24 & Monday, May 25, 2-5 pm
Show Chair(s): TBA
Exit Gallery Featuring: Judy Rasmuson

Click here for registration forms.
 


“CALM & CHAOTIC”Elected Artists' Member Show
Hours: 1-5 pm daily, including Tuesdays, May 30 - June 12

"Calm & Chaotic" will have adjusted hours to accommodate the installation
of our new wall covering. The gallery will remain open on Tuesdays during
this show.


Reception: Friday, May 29, 6-8 pm
Entry Dates: Sunday, May 24 & Monday, May 25, 2-5 pm
Pickup: Saturday, June 13 & Sunday, June 14, 2-5 pm
(Pickup only; see below for entry dates for next show.)
Show Chair(s): Claudia Van Ness
Exit Gallery Featuring: Carol Young


“EASY STREETOpen Show
Non–juried - Judged for awards only
Hours:1-5 pm daily, including Tuesdays, July 4 – July 18

"Easy Street" will have adjusted hours to accommodate the installation
of our new wall covering. The gallery will remain open on Tuesdays during
this show.

Reception: Friday, July 3, 6-8 pm
Entry Dates: Sunday, June 28 & Monday, June  29, 2-5 pm
Pickup: Sunday, July 19 & Monday, July 20, 2-5 pm
Show Chair(s): Joanne Ryan, Anne Gantner, Mary Bell, Nancy Gould, Carol MacElwee
Exit Gallery Featuring: Beverly Schirmeier

 


“EVERYDAY BEAUTY” — Summer Juried Show
Juried for Entries & Awards
Hours: 1-5 pm daily except Tuesdays, July 25 – August 15

Reception: Friday, July 24, 6-8 pm
Entry Dates: Sunday July 19 & Monday, July 20, 2-5 pm
Pickup: Sunday, August 16 & Monday, August 17, 2-5 pm
Show Chair(s):  TBA
Exit Gallery Featuring: Leonard Hellerman

 


“MEMORIES” — Open Show
Non–juried — Judged for awards only
Hours: 1-5 pm daily except Tuesdays August 22 – September 12

Reception: Friday, August 21, 6-8 pm
Entry Dates: Sunday, August 16 & Monday, August 17, 2-5 pm
Pickup: Sunday, September 13 & Monday, September 14, 2-5 pm
Show Chair(s): TBA
Exit Gallery Featuring: Jill Beecher Matthew

 


Valley Railroad Show — November through December
 


RENTAL SEASON –  September 16 - October 31
October    2, 3, 4     “Four Women Painting”
October   15–18      “Odyssey Painters”