Menu
header photo

Essex Art Association

The Essex Art Association
2018 Exhibition and Events Schedule


Exhibition Schedule for 2018 Season

VALLEY REGIONAL HIGH SCHOOL STUDENT ART
 

Hours: Monday, April 23 - Tuesday April 24, 2018 -  3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Reception and Awards: Wednesday, April 25, 4:00 - 6:00 pm


“JOURNEYS” - Spring Juried Show (Judged for Entries & Awards)
 

Gantner Gallery Featuring: Janet Rayner - “Clairvoyance”

 

Hours: 1-5 pm daily, except Tuesdays, May 5-26, 2018

 

Reception: Friday, May 4, 6-8 pm

 

Entry Dates: Sunday, April 29 & Monday, April 30, 2-5 pm


Pickup: Sunday, May 27 & Monday, May 28, 2-5 pm


Show Chair: Kay Brigante

 

Juror: Bill Colrus

 

Prospectus

 

Entry Form

 

List of Accepted Artists: n/a


ELECTED ARTIST SHOW (Judged for awards only)

 

Gantner Gallery Featuring: Pam Erickson  -“Scavenger Hunt

 

Hours:1-5 pm daily, except Tuesdays, June 2 – June 23, 2018

 

Reception: Friday, June 1, 6-8 pm

 

Entry Dates: Sunday, May 27 & Monday, May 28, 2-5 pm

 

Pickup: Sunday, June 24 & Monday, June 25, 2-5 pm

 

Show Chair: Howard Margules

 

Juror: Breana Ferrara

 

Prospectus


Entry Form

 


“BRILLIANT” - Summer Open Show (Judged for awards only)

 

Gantner Gallery Featuring: Steven Wells  - “

Perspective of Portland, My Home Town

 

Hours: 1-5 pm daily except Tuesdays, June 30 – July 21, 2018

 

Reception: Friday, June 29, 6-8 pm

 

Entry Dates: Sunday June 24 & Monday, June 25, 2-5 pm

 

Pickup: Sunday, July 22 & Monday, July 23, 2-5 pm

 

Show Chair: Irene Laimé

 

Juror: Doug Deveny

 

Prospectus: n/a

 

Entry Form

 


“VERB” - Summer Juried Show (Judged for Entries & Awards)

 

Gantner Gallery Featuring: Fred Trinkaus - “TBD”

 

Hours: 1-5 pm daily except Tuesdays, July 28 – August 18, 2018

 

Reception: Friday, July 27, 6-8 pm

 

Entry Dates: Sunday July 22 & Monday, July23, 2-5 pm

 

Pickup: Sunday, August 19 & Monday, August 20, 2-5 pm

 

Show Chair: Lee Bardenheuer

 

Juror: Dorie Petrochko

 

Prospectus: n/a

 

Entry Form

 

List of Accepted Artists: n/a


“ODD PERSPECTIVE” - Late Summer Open Show (Judged for awards only)

 

Gantner Gallery Featuring: Michele Sinkez - “From Where I Sit”

 

Hours: 1-5 pm daily except Tuesdays, August 25 - September 15, 2018

 

Reception: Friday, August 24, 6-8 pm

 

Entry Dates: Sunday August 19 & Monday, August 20, 2-5 pm

 

Pickup: Sunday, September 16 & Monday, September 17, 2-5 pm

 

Show Chair: Tony Donovan

 

Juror: Ava Orphanoudakis

 

Prospectus: n/a

 

Entry Form

 


RENTAL SEASON 2018 –  September 19 - October 31, 2018

 

September 19 - October 2:  Madison Art Society

 

October 5-8: “Five Women Painting”

 

October 12 - 15, 2018: Lyme Academy of Fine Arts

 

October 26-29:  “Save a Horse-Buy Art”