Menu

Essex Art Association

established 1946

header photo

2021 Exhibition Season

Emerging 
Open Show May 8-May 29 2021

Gantner Gallery Artist - Judith Gay
Entry Dates: Sunday May 2 & Monday May 3, 12-4 pm,
Pickup: Sunday May 30 & Monday May 31, 12-4pm


Viewpoint
Open Show June 5 - June 26, 2021

Gantner Gallery Artist - Lisa Tellier
Entry Dates Sunday May 30 & Monday May 31, 12-4 pm,

Pickup: Sunday, June 27 & MondayJune 28, 12-4 pm


Break Through
Open Show July 3 -July 24, 2021

Gantner Gallery Artist - Laura Barr
Entry Dates: Sunday June 27 & Monday June 28, 12-4 pm
Pickup: Sunday, July 25 & Monday, July 26


Brand New Day
Open ShowJuly 31-August 28, 2021

Gantner Gallery Artist - Kimberly Edwards
Entry Dates - Sunday July 25 & Monday July 26, 12-4 pm
Pickup: Sunday, August 29 & Monday, August 30, 12-4 pm 


All shows will be judged for awards only.

Dimensions for artwork limited to 30” x 40”.  There is a limit of 2 entries per show.

Entry Fees
Elected Artist - $30 up to 2 entries
Associate Artist-$30 first entry, $5 second entry
Non-Member - $30 first entry, $10 second entry


Awards
Gantner Gallery Award for solo show in EAA’s Gantner Gallery during 2022 season.
Best in Show - $250
Gantner Watercolor Award- $100
Best in Any Media -$100

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

 

 

 

 

 


2021 Gallery Hours: 1-5 pm Wednesday through -Sunday
We will be adhering to strict CDC guidelines to ensure the health and safety of all. Masks must be worn at all times when dropping off and picking up work.